NC State Physics Logo
Faculty |  Directory |  Graduate Students

Directory of Faculty & Staff - Hover over linked buildings and phones for alternate information

Name Tel Building Room Title E-mail Address

Ade, Harald 515-1331 PIII 157 Professor Harald_Ade@ncsu.edu
Arakelyan, Ilya 513-0359 Riddick 208 Postdoctoral Research Scholar iarakel@ncsu.edu
Aspnes, David E. 515-4261 Riddick 204 Professor and Dir of Grad Program David_Aspnes@ncsu.edu

Bataller, Alex Postdoctoral Research Associate awbataller@ncsu.edu
Beichner, Robert J. 515-7226 Riddick 246 Professor Robert_Beichner@ncsu.edu
Bennett, Rhonda 513-2182 Riddick 204 Graduate Program Coordinator Rhonda_Bennett@ncsu.edu
Berthier, Estelle Postdoctoral Research Associate ehberthi@ncsu.edu
Bernholc, Jerzy 515-3126 PIII 121 Professor Jerzy_Bernholc@ncsu.edu
Blondin, John M. 515-7865 Cox 300 Associate Dean for Research John_Blondin@ncsu.edu
Bochinski, Jason 513-7939 Riddick 142 Research Assistant Professor Jason_Bochinski@ncsu.edu
Borkowski, Kazimierz 515-7287 Riddick 400H Research Professor kborkow@ncsu.edu
Briggs, Emil PIII 120E Postdoctoral Research Scholar elbriggs@ncsu.edu
Brown, J. David 515-7471 Riddick 319F Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies David_Brown@ncsu.edu

Buehring, Chastity 513-4033 Riddick 422 Contracts and Grants Special Chastity_Buehring@ncsu.edu
Chabay, Ruth Professor Emerita Ruth_Chabay@ncsu.edu
Chung, Kwong T. Professor Emeritus Kwong_Chung@ncsu.edu

Clarke, Laura I. 513-7359 Riddick 143 Professor Laura_clarke@ncsu.edu
Cochran, Leslie 513-3007 Riddick Suite 421 Administrative Support Associate lrcochr2@ncsu.edu
Cook, James W., Jr. Professor Emeritus James_Cook@ncsu.edu
Cotanch, Stephen R. Professor Emeritus Stephen_Cotanch@ncsu.edu


Daniels, Karen 513-7921 Riddick 258C Professor Karen_Daniels@ncsu.edu
Davis, E. David 513-0134 Riddick 145 Research Associate Professor dedavis4@ncsu.edu Davis, William R. Professor Emeritus William_Davis@ncsu.edu

Dinku, Abay 515-8537 PIII 127 Research Assistant Professor agdinku@ncsu.edu
Ditto, William 515-7277 Broughton 4216 Dean wditto@ncsu.edu
Dougherty, Daniel 513-2610 PIII 155 Associate Professor dbdoughe@ncsu.edu
Dyer, Ashley 515-2512 Riddick 424 Accounting Technician eadyer@ncsu.edu
Egler, Robert A. 515-7842 Fox Labs 236 Director of Instructional Labs and Senior Lecturer Robert_Egler@ncsu.edu

Elting, Mary 513-0959 Riddick 258A Assistant Professor mary.elting@ncsu.edu
Ellison, Donald C. 515-7227 Riddick 400L Professor Emeritus Don_Ellison@ncsu.edu
Fornes, Raymond E. Professor Emeritus Ray_Fornes@ncsu.edu
Fortner, Brand Riddick 438 Teaching Professor bfortne@ncsu.edu
Fröhlich, Carla 515-3441 Riddick 400K Associate Professor carla_frohlich@ncsu.edu

Golub, Bob 513-0357 Riddick 160B Professor rgolub@ncsu.edu
Gould, Christopher R. Professor Emeritus Chris_Gould@ncsu.edu
Green, Kory Postdoctoral Research Associate kkgreen@ncsu.edu
Green, Matt 515-8760 Riddick 160K Assistant Professor mpgreen2@ncsu.edu
Gundogdu, Kenan 513-3409 PIII 153 Associate Professor Kenan_Gundogdu@ncsu.edu
Haase, David G. 513-7023 Riddick 160E Professor Emeritus David_Haase@ncsu.edu
Hall, George L. Professor Emeritus
Hallen, Hans 515-6314 Riddick 258F Professor Hans_Hallen@ncsu.edu
Heyward, Keith 513-3001 Riddick 309 Teaching Associate Professor keith_heyward@ncsu.edu

Hubisz, John 515-2515 Riddick 110 Visiting Faculty John_Hubisz@ncsu.edu
Huffman, Paul 515-3314 Riddick 160D Interim Department Head Paul_Huffman@ncsu.edu
Hu, Huawei PIII 137 Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ji, Chueng R. 515-3478 Riddick 400C Professor Chueng_Ji@ncsu.edu
Johnson, Charles E. Professor Emeritus Charles_Johnson@ncsu.edu
Johnston, Karen L. Professor Emerita kjohntson@mindspring.com
Kamata, Syo Riddick 410 Postdoctoral Research Associate skamata@ncsu.edu
Katzin, Gerald H. Professor Emeritus Gerald_Katzin@ncsu.edu
Kaur, Parminder 515-8048 Riddick 248 Research Assistant Professor pkaur3@ncsu.edu
Kelley, John 660-2631 TUNL Research Associate Professor John_Kelley@ncsu.edu
Kemper, Alexander 515-7339 PIII 149 Assistant Professor akemper@ncsu.edu
Kia, Behnam 513-0359 Riddick 224B Research Engineer bkia@ncsu.edu

Kneller, James 513-4826 Riddick 400e Associate Professor jim_kneller@ncsu.edu

Kollmer, Jonathan Riddick 252 Postdoctoral Research Associate jekollme@ncsu.edu
Krim, Jacqueline 513-2684 PIII 145 Professor Jackie_Krim@ncsu.edu
Kumah, Divine 513-6565 PIII 151 Assistant Professor dpkumah@ncsu.edu
Lado, Fred 515-7050 Riddick 442 Professor Emeritus Fred_Lado@ncsu.edu
Lazzati, Davide Adjunct Associate Professor lazzatid@physics.oregonstate.edu
Lee, Dean Adjunct Professor Dean_Lee@ncsu.edu
Leung, Kent 513-0337 Riddick 160H Postdoctoral Research Associate kkleung@ncsu.edu
Lewis, Zach 515-3213 Riddick 443 Lecturer/Tutorial Center Coordinator zelewis@ncsu.edu
Lim, Shuang Fang 513-4827 Riddick 258D Assistant Professor sflim@ncsu.edu
Longland, Richard 515-3398 Riddick 160A Assistant Professor richard_longland@ncsu.edu
Lu, Wengchang 513-4632 PIII 123 Research Associate Professor wlu2@ncsu.edu
Lucovsky, Gerry Professor Emeritus lucovsky@ncsu.edu

Martinez Guerrero, Mauricio Riddick 410 Postdoctoral Research Associate mmarti11@ncsu.edu
McLaughlin, Gail 515-0516 Riddick 400G Professor gcmclaug@ncsu.edu
Mehta, Vijaya 513-3002 Riddick 160G Lecturer vmehta@ncsu.edu
Mitas, Lubos 513-0406 PIII 120B Professor Lubos_Mitas@ncsu.edu
Mitchell, Gary E. Professor Emeritus Gary_Mitchell@ncsu.edu
Movahed, Saeid Riddick 249 Postdoctoral Research Associate smovahe2@ncsu.edu
Nahid, Masrur PIII 139 Postdoctoral Research Associate mnahid@ncsu.edu

Paesler, Michael A. 513-2184 Riddick 102 Professor Emeritus Michael_Paesler@ncsu.edu
Pan, Hai Riddick 248 Postdoctoral Research Associate hpan3@ncsu.edu
Park, Jae Y. Professor Emeritus Jae_Park@ncsu.edu
Parker, George W. Associate Professor Emeritus George_Parker@ncsu.edu
Patty, Richard R. Professor Emeritus Richard_Patty@ncsu.edu
Pearl, Thomas P. Adjunct Professor Thomas_Pearl@ncsu.edu
Philbrick, Russell Professor Emeritus Russell_Philbrick@ncsu.edu
Reynolds, Stephen P. 515-7751 Riddick 400J Professor reynolds@ncsu.edu
Richers, Sherwood Riddick 406 Postdoctoral Research Associate sricher@ncsu.edu
Riehn, Robert 513-0841 Riddick 258B Associate Professor rriehn@ncsu.edu

Roland, Christopher 515-3170 PIII 120D Professor Chris_Roland@ncsu.edu
Roof, Stetson Riddick 208 Postdoctoral Research Associate sroof@ncsu.edu
Rowe, Jack 515-3225 PIII 147 Research Professor rowe@ncsu.edu
Rustagi, Avinash PIII 120D Postdoctoral Research Associate arustag@ncsu.edu
Sagui, Celeste 515-3111 Riddick 319C Professor Celeste_Sagui@ncsu.edu
Savage, Rebecca J. 515-2522 Riddick 422 Business Officer Rebecca_Savage@ncsu.edu
Schäfer, Thomas 513-2522 Riddick 400F Professor Thomas_Schaefer@ncsu.edu
Setoodehnia, Kiana TUNL Postdoctoral Research Associate ksetood@ncsu.edu
Sherwood, Bruce Professor Emeritus Bruce_Sherwood@ncsu.edu
Stiles, Phillip Professor Emeritus Phillip_Stiles@ncsu.edu
Sun, Dali 515-6671 Partners III 147 Assistant Professor dsun4@ncsu.edu
Squire, Jamarcus 515-7772 Riddick 420 HR Partner jtsquire@ncsu.edu
Thomas, John E. 515-5966 Riddick 245 Professor John_Thomas@ncsu.edu
Tilley, D. Ronald Professor Emeritus Ron_Tilley@ncsu.edu
Ünsal, Mithat 515-7914 Riddick 400M Associate Professor munsal@ncsu.edu

Vlasenko, Alexy Postdoctoral Research Associate avlasen@ncsu.edu
Wang, Hong 513-7203 Riddick 258E Assistant Professor Hong_Wang@ncsu.edu
Warren, Keith 513-2708 Riddick 420 Assistant Department Head Keith_Warren@ncsu.edu
Webster, Zodiac 513-7935 Riddick 306 ztwebste@ncsu.edu
Wehmeyer, Benjamin Riddick 408 Postdoctoral Research Associate bwehmey@ncsu.edu
Weninger, Keith 513-3696 Riddick 144 Professor Keith_Weninger@ncsu.edu

Wright, Warren Riddick 406 Postdoctoral Research Associate wpwright@ncsu.edu
Ye, Long PIII 141 Postdoctoral Research Associate lye4@ncsu.edu
York, James Professor Emeritus jwyork@ncsu.edu
Young, Albert 513-4596 Riddick 160C Professor Albert_Young@ncsu.edu