NC State Physics Logo
Faculty |  Directory |  Graduate Students

Directory of Faculty & Staff - Hover over linked buildings and phones for alternate information

Name Tel Building Room Title E-mail Address

Ade, Harald 515-1331 Partners III 157 Professor Harald_Ade@ncsu.edu
Arakelyan, Ilya 515-4476 Riddick 208 Postdoctoral Research Associate iarakel@ncsu.edu
Aspnes, David E. 515-4261 RBII 100B Professor David_Aspnes@ncsu.edu
Babin, Volodymyr 513-0317 Riddick 319B Research Assisstant Professor vbabin@ncsu.edu
Beichner, Robert J. 515-7226 Riddick 246 Professor Robert_Beichner@ncsu.edu
Bennett, Rhonda 513-2182 Riddick 204 Graduate Program Coordinator Rhonda_Bennett@ncsu.edu
Bernholc, Jerzy 515-3126 PIII 121 Professor Jerzy_Bernholc@ncsu.edu
Blondin, John M. 515-2522 Riddick Suite 428 Professor and Head John_Blondin@ncsu.edu
Bluhm, Marcus Riddick 410D Postdoctoral Research Associate mbluhm@ncsu.edu
Borkowski, Kazimierz 515-7287 Riddick 400H Research Professor kborkow@ncsu.edu
Bochinski, Jason 513-7939 Riddick 142 Research Assistant Professor Jason_Bochinski@ncsu.edu
Briggs, Emil Research Scientist elbriggs@ncsu.edu
Brown, J. David 515-7471 Riddick 319F Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies David_Brown@ncsu.edu

Brzinski, Theodore 513-3914 Riddick 252 Post Doctoral Research Associate tbrzins@ncsu.edu
Buehring, Chastity 513-4033 Riddick Suite 421 Accounting Technician Chastity_Buehring@ncsu.edu
Chabay, Ruth Professor Emerita Ruth_Chabay@ncsu.edu
Chung, Kwong T. Professor Emeritus Kwong_Chung@ncsu.edu
Casanova Bustamante, Jordi 513-7177 Riddick 406 Postdoctoral Research Associate jcasano@ncsu.edu

Clarke, Laura I. 513-7359 Riddick 143 Associate Professor Laura_clarke@ncsu.edu
Cook, James W., Jr. Professor Emeritus James_Cook@ncsu.edu
Cochran, Leslie 513-4803 PIII 120F Administrative Support Associate lrcochr2@ncsu.edu
Cotanch, Stephen R. 515-3316 Riddick 400B Professor Stephen_Cotanch@ncsu.edu
Cui, Lili 513-7935 Riddick 436 Teaching Assistant Professor lcui2@ncsu.edu
Daniels, Karen 513-7921 Riddick 258C Associate Professor Karen_Daniels@ncsu.edu
Davis, William R. Professor Emeritus William_Davis@ncsu.edu
Dougherty, Daniel 513-2610 PIII 155 Assistant Professor dbdoughe@ncsu.edu
Egler, Robert A. 515-7842 Fox Labs 236 Director of Instructional Labs and Senior Lecturer Robert_Egler@ncsu.edu

Ellison, Donald C. 515-7227 Riddick 400L Professor Emeritus Don_Ellison@ncsu.edu
Fallest, David 515-0816 Riddick 306 Post Doctoral Teaching Associate dwfalles@ncsu.edu
Fornes, Raymond E. Professor Emeritus Ray_Fornes@ncsu.edu
Fröhlich, Carla 515-3441 Riddick 400K Assistant Professor carla_frohlich@ncsu.edu
Gautam, Bhoj 513-7650 Riddick 102 Postdoc brgautam@ncsu.edu
Golub, Bob 513-0357 Riddick 160B Professor rgolub@ncsu.edu
Gundogdu, Kenan 513-3409 Riddick 145 Assistant Professor Kenan_Gundogdu@ncsu.edu
Gould, Christopher R. 515-8760 Cox 116 Professor Chris_Gould@ncsu.edu
Haase, David G. 513-7023 Riddick 160E Professor David_Haase@ncsu.edu
Hall, George L. Professor Emeritus
Hallen, Hans 515-6314 Riddick 258F Professor Hans_Hallen@ncsu.edu
Heyward, Keith 513-3001 Riddick 309 Teaching Assistant Professor keith_heyward@ncsu.edu
Hodak, Miroslav 513-0325 PIII 127 Research Assistant Professor mhodak@ncsu.edu
Hubisz, John 515-2515 Fox 238 Visiting Faculty John_Hubisz@ncsu.edu
Huffman, Paul 515-3314 Riddick 160D Professor Paul_Huffman@ncsu.edu
Hunt, Adrian Partners Post Doctoral Research Associate ahhunt@ncsu.edu
Jenkins, Stephen R. 513-8302 Riddick 304 Computer Systems Administrator Steve_Jenkins@ncsu.edu
Ji, Chueng R. 515-3478 Riddick 400C Professor and Director of Graduate Programs Chueng_Ji@ncsu.edu

Johnson, Charles E. Professor Emeritus Charles_Johnson@ncsu.edu
Johnston, Karen L. Professor Emerita kjohntson@mindspring.com
Joseph, James 515-4476 Riddick 208 Postdoctoral Research Associate jajoseph@ncsu.edu
Katzin, Gerald H. Professor Emeritus Gerald_Katzin@ncsu.edu
Kaur, Parminder 515-0848 Riddick 147 Post Doctoral Research Associate pkaur3@ncsu.edu
Kelley, John 660-2631 TUNL Research Associate Professor John_Kelley@ncsu.edu
Kneller, James 513-4826 Riddick 400e Assistant Professor jim_kneller@ncsu.edu
Krim, Jacqueline 513-2684 PIII 145 Professor Jackie_Krim@ncsu.edu
Kroll, Jiri LANL Postdoctoral Research Associate jkroll@ncsu.edu
Lado, Fred 515-7050 Riddick Suite 445 Professor Emeritus Fred_Lado@ncsu.edu
Lazzati, Davide Adjunct Associate Professor lazzatid@physics.oregonstate.edu
Lee, Dean 513-0515 Riddick 400D Professor Dean_Lee@ncsu.edu
Leung, Kent 513-0337 Riddick 160H Post Doctoral Research Associate kkleung@ncsu.edu
Lim, Shuang Fang 513-0842 Riddick 258D Assistant Professor sflim@ncsu.edu
Longland, Richard 515-3398 Riddick 160B Postdoctoral Research Associate richard_longland@ncsu.edu
Lin, Jiangguo 515-8048 Riddick 147 Postdoctoral Research Associate jlin12@ncsu.edu
Lu, Wengchang 513-4632 PIII 123 Research Associate Professor wlu2@ncsu.edu
Lucovsky, Gerry 515-3301 Riddick Suite 445 Professor lucovsky@ncsu.edu
Malkus, Annelise 515-9149 Riddick 408 Postdoctoral Research Associate acmalkus@ncsu.edu
Man, Viet Riddick 319G Postdoctoral Research Associate vhman@ncsu.edu
McLaughlin, Gail 513-0516 Riddick 400G Professor Gail_McLaughlin@ncsu.edu
Mehta, Vijaya 513-3002 Riddick Researcher vmehta@ncsu.edu
Memory, Jasper Professor Emeritus jmemory@nc.rr.com
Mitas, Lubos 513-0406 PIII 120B Professor Lubos_Mitas@ncsu.edu
Mitchell, Gary E. Riddick 160B Professor Emeritus Gary_Mitchell@ncsu.edu
Mukherjee, Subhrangsu 515-3038 Partners III 139 Postdoctoral Research Associate smukher6@ncsu.edu
Nail, Blair 515-2512 Riddick 421 Administrative Support Associate ebnail@ncsu.edu
Paesler, Michael A. 513-2184 Riddick Suite 445 Professor Michael_Paesler@ncsu.edu
Park, Jae Y. Professor Emeritus Jae_Park@ncsu.edu
Parker, George W. Riddick Suite 445 Associate Professor Emeritus George_Parker@ncsu.edu
Patty, Richard R. 515-7339 Riddick Suite 445 Professor Emeritus Richard_Patty@ncsu.edu
Pearl, Thomas P. Adjunct Professor Thomas_Pearl@ncsu.edu
Philbrick, Russel 513-7174 Riddick Suite 445 Research Professor Russell_Philbrick@ncsu.edu
Phillips, David 513-0319 Riddick 160J Post Doctoral Research Associate dgphilli@ncsu.edu
Qiu, Ruoyi 513-7650 Riddick 102 Post Doctoral Research Associate rqiu2@ncsu.edu
Reynolds, Stephen P. 515-7751 Riddick 400J Professor Steve_Reynolds@ncsu.edu
Riehn, Robert 513-0841 Riddick 258B Associate Professor rriehn@ncsu.edu
Robinson, Bill 515-7074 Riddick Suite 445 Lecturer bill_robinson@ncsu.edu
Roland, Christopher 515-3170 PIII 120D Professor Chris_Roland@ncsu.edu
Rowe, Jack 515-3225 PIII 157 Research Professor rowe@ncsu.edu
Sacho, Elizabeth 513-7650 Riddick 102 Postdoctoral Research Associate ejsacho@ncsu.edu
Sagui, Celeste 515-3111 Riddick 319C Professor Celeste_Sagui@ncsu.edu
Savage, Rebecca J. 515-2522 Riddick Suite 421 Executive Assistant Rebecca_Savage@ncsu.edu
Schäfer, Thomas 513-7199 Riddick 400F Professor Thomas_Schaefer@ncsu.edu
Sherwood, Bruce Professor Emeritus Bruce_Sherwood@ncsu.edu
Stiles, Phillip 515-3416 Riddick Suite 445 Professor Emeritus Phillip_Stiles@ncsu.edu
Thomas, John E. 515-5966 Riddick 245 Professor John_Thomas@ncsu.edu
Tilley, D. Ronald Professor Emeritus Ron_Tilley@ncsu.edu
Ulrich, Marc 513-4839 RBII 100E Adjunct Assistant Professor Marc_Ulrich@ncsu.edu
Ünsal, Mithat Riddick 400M Associate Professor munsal@ncsu.edu
Wang, Hong 513-7203 Riddick 258E Assistant Professor Hong_Wang@ncsu.edu
Warren, Keith 513-2708 Riddick Suite 421 Senior Lecturer,and Assistant Department Head Keith_Warren@ncsu.edu

Weninger, Keith 513-3696 Riddick 144 Associate Professor Keith_Weninger@ncsu.edu
Young, Albert 513-4596 Riddick 160C Professor Albert_Young@ncsu.edu